Thankyou to our Headline Sponsors above

Warning on NHS mail accounts England

Warning on NHS mail accounts England

Use it don’t lose it! 

Members with NHS mail accounts are advised to log in regularly to avoid deletion.

NHS England has warned that this is because “accounts that are not proactively used or monitored present a security risk to the NHS mail platform”. So, accounts are marked inactive if you do not log in for 30 days. If they remain unused, they are eligible for deletion after another 30 days.

This means it is important to avoid 60 days lapsing between logins.

In addition, NHS England has advised people going on long-term leave to have the Account marked as disabled by the shared mailbox owner as this stops them being deleted for 18 months. When you return it can be re-enabled.

Optical Suppliers Guide
Eros Business Consulting